NTCA Order and Constitution

The Constitution of the North of Tyne Combined Authority (referred to as “the Authority” or “NTCA”) sets out how the authority operates and makes decisions, as well as its responsibilities, procedures, codes of conduct and protocols.

The Constitution is split into several sections detailed below. Please follow the links below to navigate the constitution.

Constitution Contents

North of Tyne Combined Authority Order

The North of Tyne Combined Authority was created on 2 November 2018 by a legal order made by the Secretary of State following a period of public consultation. The area of the Authority includes the areas of the councils of Newcastle upon Tyne, North Tyneside and Northumberland. Those three councils are the “constituent councils” of NTCA and their combined area is referred to in this constitution as the “Combined Area” or the “North of Tyne Area”.

Read the Order